关于 Farrells

Farrell是国际公认的建筑师规划师。超过半个世纪,我们在世界各地设计了获奖的建筑和总体规划。我们的专长是高品质,混合使用的城市复合体,通常基于运输交汇处。我们积极响应,富有想象力,精通设计,对环境可持续发展充熱情,明智地使用资源,创造有活力的社区。

在Farrells,我们相信建筑和建筑设计应该总是通过“環境”和“地方”来告知。我们通力合作,我们的设计师参与到一个地方的演变,分层和日常使用。这个建筑有机地发展,通过仔细考虑的流程开始,从大图到细节设计和施工,满足现有和新社区以及我们的客户的需求。

我们在确保规划同意和影响公共政策方面拥有无可比拟的业绩记录。由英国政府委托的法瑞尔建筑(The Farrell Review)与建筑环境评论被文化部长描述为“世代最全面和广泛的议题”。

我们是城市制造的思考先驱。我们编写了关于城市如何起作用及如何改进的书籍,宣言和新闻文章。

About Farrells

Farrells are internationally recognised architect planners. We have designed award-winning buildings and masterplans throughout the world for over half a century. Our specialism is high quality, mixed-use urban complexes, often based around transport interchanges. We are responsive, imaginative and skilled in design and have a passion for environmental sustainability, using resources wisely and creating resilient communities.

At Farrells we believe architecture and building design should always be informed by the context and ‘place’. We work collaboratively and our designers engage with the evolution, layering and everyday use of a place. The architecture grows organically, delivered through carefully considered processes starting with the big picture into the detail design and through construction, always responding to the needs of existing and new communities as well as our clients.

We have an unrivalled track record in securing planning consents and influencing public policy. The Farrell Review of Architecture and the Built Environment, commissioned by the UK Government, was described by the Culture Minister as “the most thorough and wide-ranging exercise that has taken place in this sector for generations”.

We are at the leading edge of thinking about city making. We have written books, manifestos and press articles about how cities work and how they can be improved.